Beloved eVotional – Week 5: Not Today, Satan

GET IT OUT:

What voices are you listening to? Are you feeling inadequate? Comparing yourself to other women? Other relationships? What is feeding or fueling the lies you’re believing? Write down every source, every experience, and every thing that fuels those feelings.

I’ve been listening to the voices in my head. The voices that were once abused verbally and were stripped of my self worth. I haven’t necessarily felt inadequate, but I have been feeling less than due to my anxiety. The only ways I ever compare myself to other women is in the sense of why did bad things have to happen to me to cause men to flee from me rather than stay. Am I too broken to handle? I wish I could understand it, but I honestly do not think I will ever.

TRUTH SAYS:

Read the power verses of this week ( John 15:9-10; John 4:9-11,18; Ephesians 6:10-14;  Romans 5:8; Proverbs 3:15) 

BIG IDEA: I AM SO WORTH LOVING

 

Leave a Reply

