Beloved Week 11: MISS INDEPENDENT

GET IT OUT:

what kind of pressure have you put on yourself to be independent? in what ways have you failed to ask GOD for help? have you been proud towards your relationships or GOD? 

I always work, and when I am not working, I try to pick up shifts. I hate being dependent. I have been for 95% of my life. I feel as if I am on the verge of 24 that I need to be more independent. If I can’t support myself 50% of the time, am I really being independent? I have strayed away from prayer and focusing my strength with the Lord and slowly failing in the process. I have recently noticed it and have realized that I need to get back on track. I have been proud towards my relationships with my parents, trying to be independent and not asking for help. When deep down, I know I need the most help in the world.

TRUTH SAYS:

John 15:5 – “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”

Romans 12:4-5 – “For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.

THE BIG IDEA:

1. RELY ON GOD

2. ASK FOR HELP

3. THRIVE

Leave a Reply

