Beloved – Week 12: Real Dating

GET OUT

write down all the things that have been holding you back from making meeting with God a priority. what are your expectations and in what ways have those been met or not met? what can you cut back on to make room?

I know I can answer the last question right off the bat. I can cut back on going out every weekend and/or partying to make room for God. I’ve been caught up on having fun in the wrong ways, knowing that I need to save money for school, but instead wasting it and wasting my time finding attention from males when I should be relying on God and other things to help me. I have been focusing on how I’m not getting any attention, that it has made me lose track of God, the true attention that I need. But even so that I want attention, my expectation for dating is relatively high, and no none of those are met inside of a bar scene. After my birthday weekend I realized that loud and clear.

TRUTH SAYS

John 10:27:27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me”

Ephesians 2:19:19 Consequently, you are no longer foreigners and strangers, but fellow citizenswith God’s people and also members of his household,”

Revelation 3:20:20 Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.”

CHALLENGE

before you ask why it looks so easy for everyone else, look inside your heart and ask why is it so hard for yourself. Are you walking into relationships with men or with God with a closed heart? do you have strict expectations or rules for how you can get to know them? is it by your terms only?

THE BIG IDEA

GOD’S PURSUIT OF ME IS HIS PRIORITY, IS MY PURSUIT OF HIM MY PRIORITY?

Leave a Reply

